Follow Us

Kindly donate to our forum.


10% of donation goal reached.

Follow Us on Facebook

List of Current Nigerian ministers 2015 - 2016 (Updated)

Reply to topic

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Lv3: Senior Member
Lv3: Senior Member
Posts : 92 Posts Liked : 35
View user profile

PostForumfather on Sun 20 Nov 2016, 10:02 pm

Here is the current Nigerian Ministers
Updated 12 November 2015 and it would
be good to know all the Nigerian
Ministers and their works, without
wasting your time let the show begin:
The full list of newly appointed
ministers by President Buhari is as
1. Chris Ngige – (Anambra) Minister of
Labour & Employment
2. Kayode Fayemi- (Ekiti) Minister of Solid
3. Rotimi Amaechi – (Rivers) Minister of
4. Babatunde Fashola -(Lagos) Minister of
Power, Works and Housing
5. Abdulrahman Dambazau- (Kano)
Minister of Interior
6. Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba) Minister of
Women Affairs
7. Ogbonaya Onu- (Ebonyi) Minister of
Science and Technology
8. Kemi Adeosun – (Ogun) Minister of
9. Abubakar Malami – (Kebbi) Minister of
Justice & Attorney-General
10. Sen Hadi Sirika – (Katsina) Minister of
State, Aviation
11. Barr. Adebayo Shittu – (Oyo) Minister
of Communication
12. Suleiman Adamu – (Jigawa) Minister of
Water Resources
13. Solomon Dalong – (Plateau) Minister
for Youth and Sports
14. Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta) Minister of
State, Petroleum
15. Osagie Ehanire – (Edo) Minister of
State, Health
16. Audu Ogbeh – (Benue) Minister of
17. Udo Udo Udoma – (Akwa Ibom)
Minister of Budget & National Planning
18. Lai Mohammed – (Kwara) Minister of
19. Amina Mohammed – (Gombe) Minister
of Environment
20. Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa)
Minister of State, Environment
21. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim- (Yobe)
Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
22. Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo)
Minister of State, Niger Delta
23. Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo) Minister
of State, Education
24. Geoffrey Onyema (Enugu) Minister of
Foreign Affairs
25. Dan Ali (Zamfara) Minister of Defence
26. Barr James Ocholi (Kogi) Minister of
State, Labour & Employment
27. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna) Minister of
State Budget and National Planning
28. Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) Minister
of Trade, Investment & Industry
29. Muhammadu Bello (Adamawa)
Minister of Federal Capital Territory
30. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Bornu)
Minister of State, Power
31. Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto) Minister of
State, Trade & Investment
32. Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa) Minister
of State, Agriculture
33. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) Minister of
34. Isaac Adewole (Osun) Minister of
35. Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger) Minister
of State, Solid Minerals
36. Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River)
Minister of Niger Delta
* President Muhammadu Buhari- Minister
of Petroleum
CHECKOUT: Current affairs Question and
Answers about Nigeria
In case you need the 2014 full list of
Nigerian Ministers
List of Current Nigerian ministers 2014
Professor Chinedu Nebo - Minister of
Mohammed Wakil - Minister of State
Ngozi Okonjo Iweala - Minister of Finance
Olusegun Aganga - Minister for Trade and
Mr Bashir Yuguda - Minister of state
Deziani Alison-Madueke - Minister of
petroleum resources
Dr. Akinwunmi Ayo Adesina - Minister of
Hajia Asabe Asmau Ahmed - Minister of
State Agriculture
Bala Muhammed - Minister of FCT
Mrs. Olajumoke - Minister of State for FCT
Sanusi Dagash - Minister of works
Mr. Adeyeye - Minister of State, Works.
Dr. Abubakar Olanrewaju Sulaiman -
Minister of National planning
Mohammed Adoke - Attorney General
and Minister of Justice
Mr Osita Chidoka - Minister of Aviation
Mr. Edem Duke - Minister of culture and
Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau - Minister of
Lawrencia Laraba Mallam - Minister of
Ambassador Aminu Wali - Minister of
Foreign affairs
Prof. (Mrs) Viola Onwuliri - Minister of
state Foreign affairs.
Professor Onyebuchi Chukwu - Minister
of Health
Dr. Khaliru Alhassan - Minister of state
Labaran Maku - Minister of information
and communications
Labaran Maku - Minister of state
information and communications
Comrade Abba Moro - Minister of Interior
Chukwuemeka Wogu - Minister of Labour
and productivity
Arc. Mohammed Musa Sada - Minister of
mines and steel development
Dr Stephen Orise Oru - Minister of Niger
Mr. Darius Dickson Ishaku - Minister of
State Niger Delta
Gen. Aliyu Gusau - Minister of Defence
Senator Musiliu Obanikoro -Minister of
State Defence
Alhaji Abduljelili Adesiyan - Minister of
Police Affairs
Mr. Bulama - Minister of Science and
Senator Idris A.Umar - Minister of
Boni Haruna - Minister of Youth
Hajia Zainab Maina - Minister Of Women
Dr. Tamuno Danagogo - Minister of sport
and chairman national sport commission
Mrs. Akon Eyakenyi - Land, Housing and
Urban Development
Kabiru Turaki - Minister of Special Duties

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

Reply to topic

Create an account or log in to leave a reply

You need to be a member in order to leave a reply.

Create an account

Join our community by creating a new account. It's easy!

Create a new account

Log in

Already have an account? No problem, log in here.

Log in

Permissions in this forum:
You can reply to topics in this forum